ENCAP and Related Events 2011 Calendar

This page lists past and upcoming training events in sub-Saharan Africa utilizing ENCAP-developed training materials and/or other materials based on environmental impact assessment and environmentally sound design and management. ENCAP is a co-sponsor of many, but not all, of the listed events. For more information about any ENCAP event, contact the ENCAP core team. For information on related events, please email the contact person listed below.

The ENCAP training materials are publicly available, and ENCAP encourages their widest possible use. However, if you are utilizing ENCAP materials for an event not listed here, please notify us so that we may list it.

Upcoming Events
All Related Workshops are highlighted in gray.

 

No Workshops currently scheduled. Please check back soon for updates.

Past Events

Date* Location Course type Target Audience Contact Implementing Partners

21-25 Feb 2011

Vatomandry, Madagascar

Title II Env  Compliance in MYAP Implementation

SALOHI MYAP Partners

Tiana  Razafimahatratra
trazafimahatratra@usaid.gov

Funded by USAID/DCHA

Implementation: ENCAP, DCHA, and SALOHI

21-25 Feb 2011

Harare, Zimbabwe

Pesticide Safer Use and Compliance TOT

USAID/Zimbabwe Implementing Partners

Tom Catterson
ThomasC782@aol.com

Funded by USAID/Zimbabwe

Implementation by ENCAP

31 Jan-2 Feb 2011
And
3-5 Feb 2011

Lake Naivasha, Kenya

Environmental Compliance & ESDM in Project Implementation

USAID/Kenya Implementing Partners

Beatrice  Wamalwa, bwamalwa@usaid.gov

Funded by USAID/Kenya

Implementation: ENCAP & USAID/Kenya

24-28 Jan 2011

 

Lake Naivasha, Kenya

Regional USAID staff

MEOs, COTRs/AOTRs, M&E Officers, Program Officers

Brian Hirsch
bhirsch@usaid.gov

Funded by AFR/SD

Implementation: ENCAP & USAID/E Africa

June 7-11, 2010

Sudan

Env Compl & ESDM in Project Implem.

USAID/Sudan Mission Staff & Implementing Partners

Harry Bottenberg
hbottenberg@usaid.gov

Funding: USAID/Sudan & AFR/SD
Implementation: TBD

June 29-July 2, 2009

 

Lilongwe, MALAWI LOP Env Compl & ESDM USAID/Malawi Implementing Partners Madalitso Chisale
mchisale@usaid.gov
Funding: AFR/SD and USAID/Malawi; Implementation: ENCAP & USAID/Malawi
May 11-15, 2009

 

Pretoria, South Africa Regional USAID staff

MEOs, COTRs/AOTRs, M&E Officers, Program Officers

Camilien Jean Wesnel Saint-Cyr csaint-cyr@usaid.gov Funding: AFR/SD. Implementation: ENCAP & USAID/Southern Africa
March 16-20, 2009 Makeni, SIERRA LEONE EA-ESD&M USAID Partners

Erika Clesceri
eclesceri@usaid.gov

 

Sun Mountain International to implement with Food For Peace Training Grant
March 9-13, 2009 Makeni, SIERRA LEONE EA-ESD&M USAID Partners

Erika Clesceri
eclesceri@usaid.gov

 

Sun Mountain International to implement with Food For Peace Training Grant
June 23-27, 2008

Kinshasa,
DRC

LOP Env Compl & ESDM USAID/DRC
Partners
Ken Wiegand
kwiegand@usaid.gov
Funding: AFR/SD and USAID/DRC. Implementation: ENCAP & USAID/DRC.
June 2-6, 2008 Bagamoyo, TANZANIA Regional USAID staff

MEOs, COTRs/AOTRs, M&E Officers, Program Officers

David Kinyua
dkinyua@usaid.gov

Chris Dege
cdege@usaid.gov

Funding: AFR/SD, USAID/EA and USAID/Tanzania. Implementation: ENCAP, USAID/EA and USAID/Tanzania
Feb. 18-22, 2008

SENEGAL
Dakar Mission

EA-ESD&M
(French)
West Africa Regional (Francophone) Title II Partners

Erika Clesceri
eclesceri@usaid.gov

Rob Clausen
rclausen@usaid.gov

The Cadmus Group & Guinee-Ecologie

May
7-11, 2007
SUDAN
Southern Kordofan State
STEP-facilitated Environmental Assessment and Management course STEP Workshops for Sudanese, GOSS, NGOs Jane Kahata
jkahata@yahoo.com
The Cadmus Group
Mar. 19-23, 2007 LIBERIA
Gbarnga, Bong County
EA-ESD&M
Title II Implementing Partners

Rob Clausen
rclausen@usaid.gov

William Massaquoi
wmassaquoi@usaid.gov

Erika Clesceri
eclesceri@usaid.gov

Scott Solberg
sunmountain@access.net.ec

Sun Mountain International
Mar. 26-30, 2007 LIBERIA
Gbarnga, Bong County
EA-ESD&M
Non-Title II Implementing Partners

Rob Clausen
rclausen@usaid.gov

William Massaquoi
wmassaquoi@usaid.gov

Erika Clesceri
eclesceri@usaid.gov

Scott Solberg
sunmountain@access.net.ec

Sun Mountain International
Mar. 26-30, 2007 BURUNDI Gitega Town EA-ESD&M
(French)
West Africa Regional Title II Partners David Kinyua
dkinyua@usaid.gov
Cadmus Group

Guinee-Ecologie to implement.
Feb 12-16, 2007 SOUTHERN SUDAN,
Juba
STEP-facilitated course, sixth in a series begun 2004.  Gov't. of Southern Sudan staff.  At the Nile Comfort Jane Kahata
jkahata@yahoo.com
Cadmus Group
Sept 25-29, 2006 Rumbek,
Southern SUDAN
EA-ESD&M STEP Workshops for Sudanese, GOSS, NGOs Jane Kahata jkahata@yahoo.com

Thomas Catterson ThomasC782@aol.com
ENCAP
Sept 18-22, 2006 Cape Coast, GHANA MEO-CTO MEOs/CTOs Rob Clausen, REA, West Africa
rclausen@usaid.gov
Funded by West Africa, AFR/SD, and East Africa
June 19-23, 2006 Tamatave MADAGASCAR EA-ESD&M Title II Partners and Mission Josoa Razafindestra
jrazafindresta@usaid.gov
Cadmus Group
June 12-16, 2006 Fianarantsoa MADAGASCAR EA-ESD&M Title II Partners and Mission Josoa Razafindresta
jrazafindresta @usaid.gov
Cadmus Group
May 21-27, 2006 Rumbek, Southern SUDAN EA-ESD&M STEP Workshops for Sudanese, GOSS, NGOs Jane Kahata jkahata@yahoo.com

Thomas Catterson ThomasC782@aol.com
Cadmus Group
April 24-29, 2006 Segou, MALI SME Cleaner Production (French) Bus. Development Services & SME finance providers in Mali Mamadou Dembele
mdembele@usaid.gov
Cadmus Group
April 3-7, 2006 Lusaka, ZAMBIA EA-ESD&M USAID/Zambia Partners Mlotha Damaseke
mdamaseke@usaid.gov
CLUSA
Mar. 5-11, 2006 Mweya UGANDA EA-ESD&M USAID/Uganda partners Jody Stallings
jstallings@usaid.gov
Cadmus Group, Ecotrust, and USAID/REDSO
Jan. 23-27, 2006 Boma, Southern Sudan EA-ESD&M STEP Workshops for Sudanese, GOSS, NGOs Jane Kahata jkahata@yahoo.com

Thomas Catterson ThomasC782@aol.com
Cadmus
17-21 Oct. 2005 Lilongwe, MALAWI EA-ESD&M USAID/Malawi partners Autman Tembo
atembo@usaid.gov
DAI
19-23 Sept. 2005 Calabar, NIGERIA EA-ESD&M USAID/Nigeria Partners Nduka Okarao nokaro@usaid.gov
ARD
15-19 Aug. 2005 Chimoio, MOZAMBIQUE EA-ESD&M (Portuguese) USAID/Mozambique partners Suzanne Poland spoland@usaid.gov SMIC (funded by DCHA/FFPO)
8-12 Aug. 2005 Nampula, MOZAMBIQUE EA-ESD&M USAID/Mozambique partners Suzanne Poland spoland@usaid.gov SMIC (funded by DCHA/FFPO)
17-20 May 2006 Kasane, BOTSWANA MEO-CTO MEOs/CTOs Camilien Jean Wesnel Saint-Cyr csaint-cyr@usaid.gov Funded by AFR/SD, RCSA, REDSO.
9-13 May 2005 Yei, Southern SUDAN EA-ESD&M NGOs/Future Government Providers Jane Kahata jkahata@yahoo.com ENCAP
21-25 Feb. 2005 Sodere-Nazareth, ETHIOPIA ) EA-ESD&M Title II John McMahon jmcmahon@uaid.gov SMIC (funded by DCHA/FFPO)
14-18 Feb. 2005 Agona Swedru, GHANA EA-ESD&M (West Africa Regional) Regional course for Implementing Partners Rob Clausen rclausen@usaid.gov Technoserve (funded by WARP)
18-22 Oct. 2004 Yei, Southern SUDAN EA-ESD&M NGOs/Future Government Providers Jane Kahata jkahata@yahoo.com ENCAP

 

 



This web site was made possible through support provided by the U.S. Agency for International Development, Bureau for Africa Office of Sustainable Development, under the terms of Contract No. EPP-I-00-03-00013-00, Task Order No.7. The information provided on this web site is not official U.S. Government information and may not represent the views or positions of the U.S. Agency for International Development or the U.S. Government. To read ENCAP's Privacy Policy, click here.
Senegal Liberia Mali Ghana Nigeria Zambia Botswana DRC Burundi Southern Sudan Uganda Madagascar Ethiopia Malawi Mozambique